Friday, February 21, 2014

TLH Series Title and Book Titles Revealed

Shadowhunters have been guessing for months now what the letters of Cassandra Clare's book series TLH stand for. The Bookseller spilled the beans today when they announced that Walker Books has acquired rights for the new trilogy, The Last Hours.

Clare took to her tumblr blog to share the news with her fans. She explained the title for the new trilogy, which is set in 1903, comes from the book Great Expectations. The titles of the three books - Chain of Thorns, Chain of Gold, and Chain of Iron, are also a reference to great expectations. The first book is set for release in 2017.

Although set in different time periods and locations, The Last Hours trilogy will be interconnected with The Dark Artifices trilogy.

What do you think about the new series title? Let us know in the comments!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...